We provide assistance to all students requiring entry visa’s into Malta.

Students from countries forming part of the Schengen area do not require a visa and will only require a valid passport or identity card.

Countries forming part of the Schengen Area are:

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain and Sweden. Norway and Iceland also qualify for the Schengen Area, as well as Bulgaria, Cyprus, Ireland, Romania and the United Kingdom.

Nationals travelling from countries not forming part of the Schengen area must be in possession of the following documents:

We provide full support to students requiring further information of visa procedures.

The normal rate for a visa application is as follows:

Short Stay Visa

Euros 60

Group Visa

Euros 60 + Euro 1 per person

National Visa

Euros 60

The above stipulated fees have to be paid at the Consulate of Malta in any country where such a representation exists and where an application for a Schengen visa is made. The said fees are to be paid upon application and are non-refundable.

Nonetheless, Schengen visa's are issued free of charge to children under six years of age and to students, post-graduates and accompanying teachers who undertake trips for study purposes or educational training.

‘Fixed Term’ Residence

A 'fixed-term' residence visa for a period of not more than three months and specifically for educational purposes may be issued to third-country nationals according to the following procedures:

In order to follow a full-time study course a third-country national will require a residence permit to cover his/her stay in Malta. When applying for such a permit, the student in question should submit the following information: